Finances

parish_finances

Parish Finance Committee

In each parish there is to be a Finance Committee to help the pastor in the administration of the temporal goods of the parish.

Collection Counters

Adult parishioners help each Sunday morning  to count the collection.  Teams serve on a rotating basis.  Collection counters serve on average every 8 weeks.  If you are interested in helping out please call the Rectory for an interview.

Resurrection Memorial Fund

The parish Memorial Fund receives donations in honor of living and deceased loved ones, for purchasing of sacred vessels, vestments, altar appointments, etc., which from time to time need to be refurbished or replaced.

Within the tradition of Masses for the Deceased, Mass cards for the Memorial Fund may be obtained for an offering of $25.00.  The name of the deceased is inscribed in the Book of Remembrance which may be found at St. Joseph’s altar in the upper church.  Mass is offered on the first Monday of very month at 6:30am for the members of the Memorial Fund and the family of the deceased is presented with a beautifully bound and illuminated certificate of membership.

Weekly Collections

Statistics are available each week, and can be found posted in the weekly bulletin.